

RESULTS OF THE 44TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 JULY 2017 AT 11.00 AM

The Board of Directors of SATS Ltd. (the **"Company"**) wishes to announce that pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**Listing Manual**"), all of the resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") dated 23 June 2017 were duly approved and passed by the Company's shareholders at the AGM held on 21 July 2017. Voting at the AGM was conducted by electronic poll.

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 JULY 2017

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM

Resolutions		Total number of	For		Against	
		shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Shares	%	No. of Shares	%
1	Adoption of the Directors' Statement, Audited Financial Statements and the Auditors' Report thereon	770,316,765	770,058,838	99.97	257,927	0.03
2	Declaration of a final ordinary tax-exempt (one- tier) dividend of 11 cents per share for the financial year ended 31 March 2017	770,640,077	770,456,947	99.98	183,130	0.02
3	Re-election of Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang as Director	770,422,962	766,558,922	99.50	3,864,040	0.50
4	Re-election of Mr Yap Chee Meng as Director	765,476,150	764,112,987	99.82	1,363,163	0.18
5	Re-election of Mr Michael Kok Pak Kuan as Director	766,718,029	763,394,370	99.57	3,323,659	0.43
6	Re-election of Mr Yap Kim Wah as Director	769,969,905	769,321,089	99.92	648,816	0.08
7	Re-election of Mr Achal Agarwal as Director	767,028,930	766,398,814	99.92	630,116	0.08
8	Re-election of Mr Chai Kim Huat as Director	766,916,994	766,660,824	99.97	256,170	0.03
9	Re-election of Ms Jessica Tan Soon Neo as Director	767,073,899	766,855,146	99.97	218,753	0.03

Resolutions		Total number of	For		Against	
		shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Shares	%	No. of Shares	%
10	Approval of Directors' fees for the financial year ending 31 March 2018	768,342,875	767,090,885	99.84	1,251,990	0.16
11	Re-appointment of KPMG LLP as Auditors and authorization for the Directors to fix their remuneration	766,737,844	766,112,744	99.92	625,100	0.08
12	To grant authority to the Directors to issue additional shares and convertible instruments pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act, Chapter 50 of Singapore	769,585,161	753,875,635	97.96	15,709,526	2.04
13	To grant authority to the Directors to grant awards and issue shares in accordance with the provisions of the SATS Performance Share Plan and SATS Restricted Share Plan, and to issue shares pursuant to the SATS Employee Share Option Plan	762,390,424	693,515,001	90.97	68,875,423	9.03
14	To approve the proposed renewal of the Mandate for Interested Person Transactions	319,950,279	319,690,894			80.0
15	To approve the proposed renewal of the Share Purchase Mandate	769,337,380	768,958,080	99.95	379,300	0.05

Ms Euleen Goh who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as Chairman of the Board, Chairman of the Board Executive Committee, Chairman of the Remuneration and Human Resource Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee.

Mr Yap Chee Meng who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Board Risk and Safety Committee.

Mr Yap Kim Wah who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as a member of the Audit Committee and the Board Risk and Safety Committee.

Mr Achal Agarwal who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as a member of the Audit Committee.

The Board considers Mr Yap Chee Meng, Mr Yap Kim Wah and Mr Achal Agarwal as independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

(b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s), including the number of shares held and the individual resolution(s) on which they are required to abstain from voting

- (i) Ms Euleen Goh, who holds 22,774 shares, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 3 in respect of her own re-election as Director of the Company.
- (ii) Mr Michael Kok Pak Kuan, who holds 30,000 shares, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 5 in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company.
- (iii) Mr Chia Kim Huat, who holds 2,190 shares, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 8 in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company.
- (iv) All the non-executive Directors of the Company, who are also shareholders and collectively hold 64,964 shares, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 10 in respect of the payment of Directors' Fees to the non-executive Directors for the year ending 31 March 2018.
- (v) Mr Alexander Charles Hungate, the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company who holds 1,255,636 shares, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 13 relating to the authority to grant awards and issue shares under the SATS Share Plans.
- (vi) Temasek Holdings (Private) Limited and its associates, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 14 relating to the renewal of the Interested Person Transactions Mandate.

(c) Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineers

RHT Corporate Advisory Pte. Ltd. was appointed as the scrutineers for the AGM.

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board wishes to announce that effective from 22 July 2017, Mr Michael Kok Pak Kuan and Mr Tan Soo Nan will step down from the Board Risk and Safety Committee ("**BRSC**") and the Nomination Committee ("**NC**") respectively.

With effect from 22 July 2017, Mr Chia Kim Huat will be appointed as a member of the BRSC and Ms Jessica Tan Soon Neo will be appointed as a member of the NC.

The composition of the various Board Committees will be as follows with effect from 22 July 2017:-

BOARD EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE			
Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang	Chairman		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		
Mr Alexander Charles Hungate	Member		
	Executive Director		
Mr Koh Poh Tiong	Member		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		
Mr Michael Kok Pak Kuan	Member		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		

AUDIT COMMITTEE			
Mr Yap Chee Meng	Chairman		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		
Mr Achal Agarwal	Member		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		
Mr Tan Soo Nan	Member		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		
Mr Yap Kim Wah	Member		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		

BOARD RISK AND SAFETY COMMITTEE			
Mr Tan Soo Nan	Chairman		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		
Mr Chia Kim Huat	Member		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		
Mr Yap Chee Meng	Member		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		
Mr Yap Kim Wah	Member		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		

NOMINATING COMMITTEE			
Mr Koh Poh Tiong	Chairman		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		
Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang	Member		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		
Ms Jessica Tan Soon Neo	Member		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		

REMUNERATION AND HUMAN RESOURCE COMMITTEE			
Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang	Chairman		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		
Mr Koh Poh Tiong	Member		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		
Mr Michael Kok Pak Kuan	Member		
	Independent Non-Executive Director		

By Order of the Board

S. Prema Company Secretary

21 July 2017