

RESULTS OF THE 45TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19 JULY 2018 AT 11.00 AM

The Board of Directors of SATS Ltd. (the "Company") wishes to announce that pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("Listing Manual"), all of the resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 20 June 2018 were duly approved and passed by the Company's shareholders at the AGM held on 19 July 2018. Voting at the AGM was conducted by electronic poll.

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19 JULY 2018

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM

Resolutions		Total number	For		Against	
		of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	No. of Shares	%	No. of Shares	%
1	Adoption of the Directors' Statement, Audited Financial Statements and the Auditors' Report thereon	765,040,977	756,491,630	98.88	8,549,347	1.12
2	Declaration of a final ordinary tax-exempt (onetier) dividend of 12 cents per share for the financial year ended 31 March 2018	765,409,501	765,357,693	99.99	51,808	0.01
3	Re-election of Mr. Alexander Charles Hungate as Director	763,003,017	762,680,354	99.96	322,663	0.04
4	Re-election of Mr. Tan Soo Nan as Director	761,410,670	759,080,168	99.69	2,330,502	0.31
5	Approval of Directors' fees for the financial year ending 31 March 2019	764,718,168	763,140,451	99.79	1,577,717	0.21
6	Re-appointment of KPMG LLP as Auditors and authorization for the Directors to fix their remuneration	761,983,911	757,888,490	99.46	4,095,421	0.54
7	To grant authority to the Directors to issue additional shares and convertible instruments pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act, Chapter 50 of Singapore	756,505,414	745,593,132	98.56	10,912,282	1.44

Resolutions		Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
			No. of Shares	%	No. of Shares	%
8	To grant authority to the Directors to grant awards and issue shares in accordance with the provisions of the SATS Performance Share Plan and SATS Restricted Share Plan	756,200,123	723,464,101	95.67	32,736,022	4.33
9	To approve the proposed renewal of the Mandate for Interested Person Transactions	315,245,712	315,052,418	99.94	193,294	0.06
10	To approve the proposed renewal of the Share Purchase Mandate	762,251,966	761,853,357	99.95	398,609	0.05

Mr Alexander Charles Hungate who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as President & Chief Executive Officer and a member of the Board Executive Committee. The Board considers Mr. Alexander Charles Hungate, a non-Independent Director.

Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual

Mr. Tan Soo Nan who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as a member of the Audit Committee and the Chairman of the Board Risk and Safety Committee. The Board considers Mr. Tan Soo Nan as independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

- (b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s), including the number of shares held and the individual resolution(s) on which they are required to abstain from voting
 - (i) Mr. Alexander Charles Hungate, who holds 2,273,836 shares, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 3 in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company.
 - (ii) Mr. Tan Soo Nan, who holds 10,000 shares, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 4 in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company.
 - (iii) All the non-executive Directors of the Company, who are also shareholders and collectively hold 64,964 shares, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 5 in respect of the payment of Directors' Fees to the non-executive Directors for the year ending 31 March 2019.
 - (iv) Mr. Alexander Charles Hungate, the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company who holds 2,273,836 shares, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 8 relating to the authority to grant awards and issue shares under the SATS Share Plans.

(v) Temasek Holdings (Private) Limited and its associates, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 9 relating to the renewal of the Interested Person Transactions Mandate.

(c) Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineers

RHT Corporate Advisory Pte. Ltd. was appointed as the scrutineers for the AGM.

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS

As announced by the Company in the Notice of AGM on 20 June 2018, Mr. Koh Poh Tiong and Mr Thierry Breton have retired as Directors of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the AGM today.

Consequently, Mr. Koh Poh Tiong has also stepped down as Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Board Executive Committee and the Remuneration and Human Resource Committee.

The details and declarations of Mr. Koh Poh Tiong and Mr Thierry Breton pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual will be furnished in separate announcements.

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

With effect from 20 July 2018, the composition of the various Board Committees will be as follows:-

BOARD EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE		
Ms. Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang	Chairman	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr. Alexander Charles Hungate	Member	
	Executive Director	
Mr. Michael Kok Pak Kuan	Member	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr. Achal Agarwal	Member	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	

AUDIT COMMITTEE		
Mr. Yap Chee Meng	Chairman	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr. Tan Soo Nan	Member	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	

Mr. Yap Kim Wah	Member
	Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms. Jessica Tan Soon Neo	Member
	Independent Non-Executive Director

BOARD RISK AND SAFETY COMMITTEE		
Mr. Tan Soo Nan	Chairman	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr. Chia Kim Huat	Member	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr. Yap Chee Meng	Member	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr. Yap Kim Wah	Member	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	

NOMINATING COMMITTEE		
Ms. Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang	Chairman	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Ms. Jessica Tan Soon Neo	Member	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr. Chia Kim Huat	Member	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	

REMUNERATION AND HUMAN RESOURCE COMMITTEE		
Ms. Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang	Chairman	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr. Michael Kok Pak Kuan	Member	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr. Achal Agarwal	Member	
	Independent Non-Executive Director	