

RESULTS OF THE 50TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ("AGM") HELD ON 21 JULY 2023 AT 11.00 AM

SATS Ltd. ("**SATS**" or the "**Company**") wishes to announce that pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**Listing Manual**"), all of the resolutions set out in the Notice of AGM dated 22 June 2023 were duly approved and passed by the Company's shareholders at the AGM held on 21 July 2023. Voting at the AGM was conducted by poll.

RESULTS OF AGM HELD ON 21 JULY 2023

(A) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM

Resolutions		Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
			No. of Shares	%	No. of Shares	%
1.	Adoption of the Directors' Statement, the Audited Financial Statements and the Auditors' Report thereon	836,899,722	835,592,050	99.84	1,307,672	0.16
2.	Re-election of Mr Chia Kim Huat as Director	837,653,108	832,313,276	99.36	5,339,832	0.64
3.	Re-election of Ms Jessica Tan Soon Neo as Director	837,694,871	836,078,451	99.81	1,616,420	0.19
4.	Re-election of Ms Deborah Tan Yang Sock (Mrs Deborah Ong) as Director	837,595,350	835,599,070	99.76	1,996,280	0.24
5.	Re-election of Dr Detlef Andreas Trefzger as Director	837,608,403	836,110,031	99.82	1,498,372	0.18
6.	Re-election of Mr Eng Aik Meng as Director	837,599,403	835,359,105	99.73	2,240,298	0.27
7.	Approval of Directors' fees for the financial year ending 31 March 2024	833,692,975	831,976,389	99.79	1,716,586	0.21
8.	Re-appointment of Auditors and authorisation for Directors to fix their remuneration	837,581,170	835,682,788	99.77	1,898,382	0.23
9.	To grant authority to the Directors to issue additional shares and convertible instruments pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act 1967	834,967,057	829,577,059	99.35	5,389,998	0.65

SATS Ltd. 新翔集团有限公司

P.O. Box 3 Singapore Changi Airport Singapore 918141 邮政信箱 3 号 新加坡樟宜国际机场 新加坡 918141

Resolutions		Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
			No. of Shares	%	No. of Shares	%
10.	To grant authority to the Directors to grant awards and allot and issue shares in accordance with the provisions of the SATS Performance Share Plan and/or the SATS Restricted Share Plan	832,802,642	804,104,691	96.55	28,697,951	3.45
11.	To approve the proposed renewal of the Mandate for Interested Person Transactions	247,428,003	245,911,414	99.39	1,516,589	0.61
12.	To approve the proposed renewal of the Share Purchase Mandate	835,403,535	834,111,946	99.85	1,291,589	0.15

Re-election of Directors

Mr Chia Kim Huat who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as a member of the Nominating Committee ("**NC**") and a member of the Board Risk and Safety Committee ("**BRSC**").

Dr Detlef Andreas Trefzger who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, has been appointed as the Chairman of the BRSC with effect from the conclusion of the AGM, as announced by the Company on 9 June 2023.

Mr Eng Aik Meng who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as a member of the Remuneration and Human Resource Committee.

Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual

Ms Jessica Tan Soon Neo who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as a member of the Audit Committee ("AC"). The Board considers Ms Tan as independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual. As announced by the Company on 9 June 2023, Ms Tan has been appointed as the Chairman of the NC with effect from the conclusion of the AGM.

Ms Deborah Tan Yang Sock (Mrs Deborah Ong) who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as the Chairman of the AC and a member of the BRSC. The Board considers Mrs Ong as independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

As announced by the Company on 9 June 2023, Ms Vinita Bali has been appointed as a member of the AC with effect from the conclusion of the AGM. The Board considers Ms Bali as independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Retirement of Director

As announced by the Company on 9 June 2023, Mr Tan Soo Nan retired as a Director of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM and consequently, ceased to be a member of the AC and a member of the BRSC.

Stepping down as Director

As announced by the Company on 9 June 2023, Mr Yap Kim Wah stepped down as a Director of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM and consequently, ceased to be the Chairman of the BRSC and a member of the AC.

The Board and Management wish to thank Mr Tan and Mr Yap for their commitment and dedication to the needs of the Company, and wish them well in their future endeavours.

- (B) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s), including the number of shares held and the individual resolution(s) on which they are required to abstain from voting
 - (i) Mr Chia Kim Huat, who holds 39,676 shares, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 2 in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company.
 - (ii) Ms Jessica Tan Soon Neo, who holds 40,086 shares, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 3 in respect of her own re-election as Director of the Company.
 - (iii) Ms Deborah Tan Yang Sock (Mrs Deborah Ong), who holds 14,023 shares, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 4 in respect of her own re-election as Director of the Company.
 - (iv) All the non-executive Directors of the Company, who are also shareholders and collectively hold 507,854 shares (directly or indirectly), abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 7 in respect of the payment of Directors' Fees to the non-executive Directors for the financial year ending 31 March 2024.
 - (v) All Directors of the Company (including the PCEO, Mr Kerry Mok Tee Heong), who are also shareholders and collectively hold 1,004,980 shares, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 10 relating to the authority to grant awards and allot and issue shares in accordance with the provisions of the SATS Performance Share Plan and/or SATS Restricted Share Plan.
 - (vi) Temasek Holdings (Private) Limited and its associates, abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 11 relating to the renewal of the Interested Person Transactions Mandate.

(C) Name of the firm and/or person appointed as scrutineers

RHT Governance, Risk & Compliance (Singapore) Pte. Ltd. was appointed as the scrutineers for the AGM.

Issued by SATS Ltd. on 21 July 2023